Tag Archives: Newport Harbor Yacht Club

2019 Harbor 20 Class Championships

NHYC hosted the first Class Championship for the Harbor 20 class this past weekend. Two teams from Annapolis flew in, and a team from the Hilton Head Fleet as well as a member of the fleet in Santa Barbara showed up to compete.

There were six qualification races on Friday which split the 30 boat fleet into gold and silver divisions. Then 10 races where run over the next two days, Bill Menninger with Peter Stemler as crew won the gold flight with Brian Bissell in second and Walter Johnson in third. The Silver Fleet was won by Jay Swigart with Bruce Stuart as crew.

Next year the Harbor 20 Class Championships will be held in Annapolis. The winner of next years 2020 Harbor 20 Class Championships will be able to return to Newport Beach for the 2020 US Sailing Championship of Champions which will be held in Harbor 20’s and hosted by Balboa Yacht Club.

Complete Results

Melges 24 Canadian NCR and Pre Worlds: SoCal’s Team Ayres and Team Fields Go 1 – 2


Event Report

2018 Baldwin Cup Final Results

Knock Out Stages Final Results



SoCal’s Team Bruce Ayers Notches up another Win in the Melges 24 Class at 2018 Miami Sailing Week

Click on banner for MSW Event Website


Photo Credit: CorySilken.com

Cover Photo Credit:  CorySilken.com



PCISA Anteater Regatta


Click on for GOLD RESULTS